Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

The sharpest lenses
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Tue Jun 22, 2010 8:33 pm    Post subject: The sharpest lenses Reply with quote

Hi, I am new to manual lenses. I ordered some of them on eBay (lydith 30mm, pentacon 29mm, zuiko 50/1.Cool for my Olympus e420. I will surely post some pictures in the time to come.

I would like to know which are the small-budget sharpest lenses. If I have to choose between sharpness, colors, distorsion, etc. I surely want sharpness first. What are the <60$ on eBay manual lenses that you find the sharpest. Regards.

PostPosted: Tue Jun 22, 2010 8:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

SMC takumar 55mm f2 is about the best bang you will get for your buck
Very sharp, well built and cheap

PostPosted: Tue Jun 22, 2010 8:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Or the Nikkor AI 2.0/50.

PostPosted: Tue Jun 22, 2010 9:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

isn't the Takumar 50mm f4 Macro one of the best, sharpness-wise? At least the samples I've seen are really sharp

PostPosted: Tue Jun 22, 2010 9:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It is very sharp, yes, especially around 1:10 magnification, but it is rather around the $100 than around max $60...

PostPosted: Tue Jun 22, 2010 9:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

How do the SMC PENTAX 1:2 55mm found on P30's compare to the Taks & Super Taks on this thread?

PostPosted: Tue Jun 22, 2010 10:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i can recommend you Industar 61 L/Z 50mm 2.8 in M42 mount, it's sharp little lens

PostPosted: Tue Jun 22, 2010 10:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote