Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Praktica BC 1 Shutter Speed Problem
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Wed Apr 14, 2010 3:09 pm    Post subject: Praktica BC 1 Shutter Speed Problem Reply with quote

Hi there

I am new to photography and have recently been given a Praktica BC 1 film SLR.

I am having a problem with the automatic shutter speed, as when it is set to the automatic setting the LED in the viewfinder just flashes on "OVER" (even if i move the camera from looking into direct sunlight to a darkened room).

When I first got the camera I set the dial to automatic, and when looking through the viewfinder you could see the LED moving and setting the shutter speed depending on the amount of light coming into the lens. One day it just decided to not work, and I have tried changing the battery; however to no avail.

I can set the shutter speed manually and the pictures come out perfectly, however as I am new to photography it would be useful to be able to make use of the automatic function.

Any help would be much appreciated!

James

PostPosted: Wed Apr 14, 2010 3:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome! As I know those time in Eastern countries we didn't have first class electronic parts. I am unsure is it fixable on reasonable price or not.

PostPosted: Wed Apr 14, 2010 5:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote