Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

some pictures from Austria (summer)
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 1:01 pm    Post subject: some pictures from Austria (summer) Reply with quote

I am always impressed by the panos tobbsman shows to us. I love his pictures and I love the landscape he captures so well.
So I decited to show you some pictures I took during my last hollydays in the "Salzburgerland".
Please don`t expect them to be as good as tobbsman`s pics, I am still learning how to do good wideangle shots Wink for sure panos will be the next step.

@ tobbsman:

Mich zieht es einfach immer wieder in das Kleinarlertal und seine einzigartige, wunderschöne Umgebung.

Gruß

Timo

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 2:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Very nice series of scenery, especially #5 and #16 for me.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 2:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Kleinarl: that's a lovely place indeed! I haven't been there for some time, although it's very close to where I live.

There're so meny excellent shots, I can't choose. Maybe the tree-shot I like best.

Is the castle-shot done i Werfen ? I remember they have falcons there, don't they ?

Cheers
Tobias

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 2:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes you are right it is fortress "Hohenwerfen" to see the falcones and eagles is very impressive.

Here is my favorit shot I did on Hohenwerfen:

@ tobbsman: Have you ever been to the Tappenkarsee?

Timo

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 3:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

superb landscape, beautiful region
my favs #4#10#14#21

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 3:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

timo832000 wrote: