Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Why do people buy a leica?
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 2:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

jjphoto wrote:

Those who don't actually own a Leica seem to covet the 'Leica glow'.
Thos who do own a Leica often stop down a bit to avoid it. Odd really.
JJ

Laughing
nicely put Wink

PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 4:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Esox lucius wrote:
dude163 wrote:
I dislike live view and video , I dont shoot for a living, Im on a disability pension from Air traffic control at the moment, and I do most of my photography as a cathartic *chill out* experience, I was just thinking that a Leica might be the sweet spot

I mean between quality, speed and the *zen* of photo

Go get the Leica. It is the perfect tool for what you describe. Slow food and slow photography, I envy you Smile

I have to agree here. If you want to have a cathartic "chill out" experience,
I can only assume that the Leica would be the one for you. Like Esox says,
"Go get the Leica!" Cool Laughing

PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 1:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm late seeing this thread . . . Just a few words about the "Leica glow" that so many folks bang on about and so few really seem to understand. It has nothing, repeat nothing to do with flare or the 'diffusion of highlights' spreading some sort of veil across the image.