Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

[SERIES] St. John Baptist Abbey in Vigolo Marchese
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2007 2:40 am    Post subject: [SERIES] St. John Baptist Abbey in Vigolo Marchese Reply with quote

I finally found the time and will to "cook" one of my series after many months. In fact it is the first one I completed after the loss of my father. It was good to remind myself that I am a photographer first, and only after, a lens collectioner (am I?).

The series is centred on the Abbey of St.John Baptist (San Giovanni Battista) in Vigolo Marchese.
Vigolo Marchese is a very small village about 20-25 minutes car from where I live. I give the descriptions on the web pages.
The abbey series is preceeded by a mini-series on a place that is just outside my town, an old mill that was bombed in WWII and never rebuilt because the phantom of a man who died there many years ago is believed to infest this place. In our dialect we call the place "al Mulin?as", which is something that is not really translateable in English, the nearest thing I can think of is "the bad Mill" or "the evil Mill", but there is also a touch of "the ruined Mill" in the meaning.

Three lenses were used for this series: the new purchases Yashica ML 24mm and Kaleinar-3B 150mm, plus an old time favourite the Contax Planar 1.4/50.
Indication of which lens is given on the pages.

This is the URL of the series I hope you enjoy it:

www.oriofoto.net/temp/mulinaas-vm/index.html

-

Last edited by Orio on Thu Jan 28, 2010 9:52 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2007 2:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

*Inhaling* ummm, pleasant aroma, good cooking! Young Orio has been