Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Just bought a Canon FD 85mm f1.2 L!
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2011 3:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I found one cost usd450 and use usd100 to modify it as EF Mount, now I am using it on my 5DII

PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2011 2:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mike, sorry to hear about the loss of your Guitar but I also think you made the wisest choice Wink
BTW, I'm not a musician and I cannot play a Guitar but I recently bought a Ukelele as I am a fan of George Formby and they only have four strings instead of six so I figured it would be easier to learn how to play it. I brought a digital tuner too. Problem is, the tuning of a Uke is nothing like the tuning of a Guitar but I found an online Uke tuner which has helped. I still dont know any chords and I play everything on one of the four strings but its great fun, and thats the point. Smile

PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2011 2:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

bigeyes wrote:
I found one cost usd450 and use usd100 to modify it as EF Mount, now I am using it on my 5DII

Interesting LCD shade setup! Shocked
I'd strongly recommend you use a hood on yours rather than that filter though, as you can gain extra contrast with a hood, whereas the filter can actually degrade image quality...In fact any fast lens can benefit from a hood, but particularly fast lenses with large front elements like the FD-L. I use a 72mm screw on plastic hood thats about 2" deep, but thats with a 1.7x crop DSLR, so on full frame you may have to opt for a slightly shallower hood to avoid vignetting, or you may be lucky. Wink

PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2011 6:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote