Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Centon 500mm mirror with EP-2
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2012 12:44 pm    Post subject: Centon 500mm mirror with EP-2 Reply with quote

Is this acceptable from a mirror lens?

I've never used them before and just want to get some opinions. Also, I'm finding that even when using it in stable condition with remote release on a tripod, the images are blurred. On LCD (LiveView) it seems quite sharp, and when I take the photo it comes out blurred even at 1/30 or 1/40.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2012 12:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did you use mirror lock up?
I always have very hard times in getting sharp images with my MC Rubinar 500/8 mirror: in my case it's a combination of the difficulty to focus properly, and extreme sensibility to every little movement (wind, steps near the tripod, mirror slap) of such a long lens.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2012 1:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Aanything wrote:
Did you use mirror lock up?
I always have very hard times in getting sharp images with my MC Rubinar 500/8 mirror: in my case it's a combination of the difficulty to focus properly, and extreme sensibility to every little movement (wind, steps near the tripod, mirror slap) of such a long lens.

Thanks. Yes, I think that even a little movement is causing this. But in this case it can't be the mirror as it was on a mirrorless body. The attached photo was taken at ISO 1600 to achieve fast shutter speed.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2012 1:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

bhargav wrote:
But in this case it can't be the mirror as it was on a mirrorless body

didn't think about that possibility Very Happy