Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Zoomar Munchen Zoomatar F/1.3 250MM lens
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2012 5:33 pm    Post subject: Zoomar Munchen Zoomatar F/1.3 250MM lens Reply with quote

Hi, July 26, 2012

I'm a newbie here so let me first say thank you for letting me join your forum. I'm hoping to get some good information & hopefully sell my lens.

Does anyone know if Hasselblad or Killfit bought the Zoomar Company & continued to produce these lenses?
I read that there were about 50 made of the Zoomar 180mm lenses so I'm guessing that they made even fewer of the 250mm lens.
Does anybody know what size the lens connector is on the side where a camera would attach?
I know its not a standard size. Was there a special camera made specifically for this lens that only fit this lens or
was the lens made to fit any camera at the time with different size lens attachments?

I own & I am selling a much rarer Zoomar Muenchen F/1.3 250mm Lens (Serial # NR. 291-0009) that I inherited
from my grandfather. The last one I think sold for $33,000 on ebay but that might have been the smaller 240mm lens.
I'm assuming I have the ninth one ever made from the original Zoomar manufacturer but I'm not positive.
The lens is missing the metallic ball that fits on the arm & there are a few cosmetic scratches on the body but not on the lens itself.
The metallic ball looks like the same one that is on the Killfit 250mm lens so I'm hoping it can be replaced.
My lens does not have the Zoomar red logo on the top of the body because i think they didn't have a logo yet
when mine was made but I'm not certain. The lens says it was made in West Germany.