Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Samyang vs. Nikkor 85mm f1.4
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2011 10:39 am    Post subject: Samyang vs. Nikkor 85mm f1.4 Reply with quote

http://nikonglass.blogspot.com/2010/11/samyang-85mm-f14-ae-part-2.html

PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2011 1:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

So, for the nth time, someone again proved that with camera optics, the last 20% of performance will double the price.

Don't get me wrong, I firmly believe it is excellent that there exists lots of choice between lenses, because amateur use does not necessitate professional tools/quality. That aside, as a full-time photographer I love dealing with amateurs who bought too expensive equipment and sell it little used Razz

On a side-note, I'm getting the Nikkor 85/1.4G AF-S shortly. It will be very interesting to see how it compares with the Zeiss Planar T* 85/1.4 ZF. I suspect I will keep the Planar for studio portraits and use the Nikkor for location portraits and documentary work.

PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2011 7:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Esox lucius wrote:
So, for the nth time, someone again proved that with camera optics, the last 20% of performance will double the price.

Don't get me wrong, I firmly believe it is excellent that there exists lots of choice between lenses, because amateur use does not necessitate professional tools/quality. That aside, as a full-time photographer I love dealing with amateurs who bought too expensive equipment and sell it little used Razz