Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Meyer-Optik Primagon 35mm f/4.5 - what's this mount?
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Thu Jul 04, 2013 4:02 am    Post subject: Meyer-Optik Primagon 35mm f/4.5 - what's this mount? Reply with quote

Hi everyone, I'm new to MF lenses in general and to this forum in particular. Last month I got excited about the whole idea of old lenses, decided to give it a try and went shopping online Smile

Ended up with:

- Tamron 52BB 90mm 2.5 (two of these actually) + the 1:1 tube,
- Tamron CT-105 105mm 2.5,
- Tamron and Olympus teleconvertes (Olympus came paired with one of the Tamrons),
- Sears Smile 50mm 1.7,
- Sears 135mm 2.8 with its funny "macro" function (bought those Sears lenses reeealy cheap)
- Meyer-Optik Primagon 35mm f/4.5
- some big_is adapters

I'll be taming this lenses on my Canon 60D.

Since I live at the end of the world, most of these lenses are yet to arrive (or so help them God!) but the Primagon came yesterday. To tell you the truth I originally signed up to mflenses.com just to be able to buy this lens, here:

http://forum.mflenses.com/viewtopic,p,1321944.html

It came in one piece and seems to be in pretty nice shape considering its age. There is just one problem, looks that Aanything was mistaken about this lens having the Exakta mount. Did some digging and to my unexperienced eye it looks more like the Praktina mount. But since that's what I am: unexperienced, I took some quick snapshots an prefer to ask the experts. What does it look like to you and what options (if any) do I have fitting it on EOS: