Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Mamiya medium format lenses on a EOS? which ones?
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2011 12:49 am    Post subject: Mamiya medium format lenses on a EOS? which ones? Reply with quote

Hi everyone!
I'm a college student looking to do cool stuff with my photography. My latest interest is cheap manual lenses for my 1D MkIII.
A local portraitist is digging through her old boxes to find her old Mamiya medium format stuff that she's never going to use again.
there is definitely a camera, and a few lenses, but her memory for lens names is...notgreat....

So I was wondering if anyone could help me with any lenses I should jump on, avoid, pay a lot for (a lot for me is $100), should I really stretch to buy something for $400 that I could resell for more? Should I get the camera too?

If she asks $20 per item, I'm getting it...but I just want to be a little better-informed and I've only got a few days to research....

Thanks in advance!
Jeff

PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2011 5:49 am    Post subject: Re: Mamiya medium format lenses on a EOS? which ones? Reply with quote

saabstorey wrote:
Hi everyone!
I'm a college student looking to do cool stuff with my photography.

Thanks in advance!
Jeff