Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Going back to digital! :]
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2010 11:11 pm    Post subject: Going back to digital! :] Reply with quote

Hi, im new on the forums. Ive been taking B/w photos (ive always used manual focus lenses) since i was about 16, i got a minolta XD11 from my girlfriend when i got into college (best birthday gift ever Very Happy) had a rokkor lens and a few albinar MD mounts (not great lenses but nice to not worry about expensive glass haha)

So, I sold my Nikon d40 a while ago to fund my film shenanigans, but im not a photo major and they wont let me use the dark room at school anymore (lame Razz)

I have a few years experience with digital slr's and decided that i love the manual focus lenses on my minolta. Since they arent very expensive i figured id go pentax - lots availible for those.

So, i found a pentax KX used for $400 with card, case, etc.

So my search for prime manual focus lenses begins, and i figured the forums would be a good place to start. i have my eyes on a few takumars and smc pentax. seems to be plenty around only thing im having issues with is a decent prime macro lens.

I dont have tons of $ to put into this hobby, i play bass, build custom gaming PC's, BMX, SKI, Hike/camp, take my car to track days ($ for maintenance is the worst) etc etc. lots of hobbies!

if anyone has a good k mount to m42 adapter let me know (just so i know what to buy, i see a lot of cheap ones around)

and if anyone else has experience with this camera.

thanks!
~Paul

PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2010 11:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think you'll love the Kx (from a fellow Kx owner). Smile