Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Canon EX-EE QL lenses
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Wed Jan 01, 2014 2:28 pm    Post subject: Canon EX-EE QL lenses Reply with quote

A Happy New Year to everybody !

On a 5-bottles-of-beer-impulse Embarassed I've just unexpectedly won on ebay a Canon EX-EE QL and the complete set of 4 lenses for it.
I offered 75$ for the whole set without thinking that the seller will accept, but he did!
This is the set:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/171203725149?ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1497.l2649

I don't think I'm ever going to use the camera. The 4 lenses could be interesting but I have no experience with them.
I know that the convertible lenses could be either very good or crappy. Have any of you direct experience with this lenses?
If they are good enough I could extract the lens-base off the camera and adapt it to my Nex. This way I'll have a full set of 4 EX lenses adapted in a not to bulky setup.
Is it worth to do it or is better to resell the whole set?

Last edited by dan_ on Wed Jan 01, 2014 5:25 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Wed Jan 01, 2014 3:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

dan_ Hi, I also have the full set(EX not QL) includes all lenses,Hoods for each,original Flash,5filters 48mm,48mm-49mm step up,manual and all in brown leather case.Must have been very lightly used as in ex++ condition,I paid $60 US but have seen on Ebay as much as $300 just for camera and 4lenses nothing else.lenses can be used with bellows. Interesting to see what members think.

PostPosted: Wed Jan 01, 2014 7:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi there,