Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Question about mirrorless
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Sun Apr 20, 2014 9:36 am    Post subject: Question about mirrorless Reply with quote

I've been using DSLRs now for a couple of years and currently I've got a 5dmk2 that I always use with my Sigma 50mm 1.4.
That weights about 1.5kg and I'm starting to leave my dslr at home just because its horrible to carry it around all day.

So now I'm looking into mirror less cameras Smile
Like A7, Nex7 or A6000. I want one with a good EVF so I don't have to use Live-view with a loupe.
Preferably full frame, but ape-c with a speed booster is a good option.
Any tips and ideas? The A7r is too expensive Wink

Thanks in advance!

PostPosted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 9:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have both 5dm2 and A7r.
Both cameras are different. You need to try the Sony by yourself to feel it.

Personally, I don't think they can replace each other directly.
Canon is more stable with long lenses. I don't have one single AF lens for Canon, and have swapped out with eg-s screen.
Manual focus is very good from focal 50mm and longer.

A7r is a good camera, but it has minor irritation in design and in firmware. If you want FF compact, A7 series is the best option. It is still bigger than nex5x series. Nex6 and Nex7 are bigger. I keep my nex5n due to evf can be angled up, touch screen, and suitable for travel.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 9:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

NEX6 or X-E1 is the better choice on APS-C, Full-Frame may be A7. Fujifilm cameras are better in JPG direct-output, and you should spend more time on the RAW shot by Sony machines.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 10:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote