Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Q about adapting Helios-103
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Tue Jan 16, 2018 7:52 pm    Post subject: Q about adapting Helios-103 Reply with quote

Hi,
I would like to try an Helios-103 on my Fuji camera (X mount). I am not an expert of the Contax RF mount, so a couple of questions.

I found this adapter: https://www.ebay.com/itm/Yeenon-ZEISS-IKON-CONTAX-RF-FX-FUJIFILM-Adapter-macro-Style-A-/253326210067
Contax RF, Zeiss Ikon Contax RF, Contax Kiev RF are exactly the same mount, right?

Kipon makes a couple adapters for the purpose:
https://www.adorama.com/kafjxco.html
https://www.ebay.com/itm/Kipon-Advanced-Adapter-for-Contax-RF-Rangefinder-Lens-to-Fuji-X-Pro1-X-E1-Camera/120982759942hash=item1c2b226a06:g:nl4AAOxypthRuszl

As much as I can understand from the pictures the first one comes without a diaphragm controlling ring, which makes it pretty useless, makes sense?

Thank you.

PostPosted: Tue Jan 16, 2018 9:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm not familiar with this specific lens, but I had a Juptier-8 in Kiev/Contax mount. Do you need the adapter with the focusing unit for this lens? Many lenses in this mount do.

You can get these adapters much cheaper from Ukraine or Bulgaria. 190$, or even $70, is just nonsense for this adapter, unless you want to use this mount a lot.

PostPosted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 1:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Contax RF, Zeiss Ikon Contax RF, Contax Kiev RF are exactly the same mount, right? yes

As much as I can understand from the pictures the first one comes without a diaphragm controlling ring, which makes it pretty useless, makes sense?