Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Project - Tamron 300/2.8 - I have questions!
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Thu Mar 14, 2024 6:44 am    Post subject: Project - Tamron 300/2.8 - I have questions! Reply with quote

Hi All,
I have been browsing this forum for some time now learning a great deal about lenses and their characteristics in general so I’m glad to be able to join! I’m a hobbyist photographer with the Nikon program and didn’t own any MFs since recently when I bid on a “project” Tamron off Yahoo Japan.
The lens is a 300/2.8 model 60B complete with all accessories and case but was heavily discounted due to a large chip on the front element and foggy imagery. The lens is in great condition other than the obvious chunk missing in the front; there was also debris inside which I suspected was from the chip shedding glass pieces. I took a pic soon as received and it did look quite bad, blueish and that white area looks like “glowing”.