Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Looking for Full Frame Lenses with Low Vignetting - GFX
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2022 4:24 pm    Post subject: Looking for Full Frame Lenses with Low Vignetting - GFX Reply with quote

So more as a whim, or perhaps an extended rental, I picked up a GFX 50R body from a local seller. I really like the menu structure, and the camera like feel of it over my A7R2. But being a hobbyist, I cant afford native glass, and was looking for advice on Full Frame Manual Lenses that hopefully are sharp with Low Vignetting, as they would be excellent candidates to cover the larger sensor.

So far what I have tried successfully is a 50 Summicron V2, 95% good, a Jupiter 8 which is very happy on this camera, and a Canon 100 F2 LTM, also very happy, as well as a Topcon 58 F1.4.

I have a number of Chinesium Adapters in the mail for various mounts, but would be looking for recommendations below 50MM, that would fit the criteria of sharp with low vignetting criteria.

So far below 50, the Schneider robot 40, works at 1:1 with some interesting character, the 35 F2 canon works at 1:1, so does the 1.2, and 1.4 LTMs, but hoping to find something that would cover 3:2 if not 4:3 on this camera..

You may have noticed that the only adapter I currently have in hand is an LTM/ M adapter.

PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2022 5:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote