Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Is there any drawback of using more than one adapter?
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Tue Jun 17, 2008 5:13 pm    Post subject: Is there any drawback of using more than one adapter? Reply with quote

I'm considering to buy some adaptall-2 sp glasses but there is not an original Tamron adapter for EOS mount, there are some Chineese made modelsbut I don't know how good they are. I've found an M42 Adaptall-2 adapter and thought that I can use it with M42-EOS adapter. Can using 2 adapters for just a lens have any drawbacks?

PostPosted: Tue Jun 17, 2008 7:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have no experience with these adapters, but I don't think there will be any problems. Chinese adapters should be fine too.

PostPosted: Tue Jun 17, 2008 8:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

My 3 cents
I think that the best way is go straight. Buy Tamron AD2 adapter mount for EOS. This way you have guarantee that everything will work together. What you are going to do if using one adapter on the second adapter finally wouldn't give you focusing to infinity? BTW - you wrote that you own [several AD2 lenses. Is it wort to make "savings"? Average AD2 adapter is always below $40, shipping included.

PostPosted: Tue Jun 17, 2008 8:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's what I use, no problems. I keep the M42 mounts on the lenses to use with the 400D and the Spotmatics and change to PK mount for the Pentaxes.

PostPosted: Tue Jun 17, 2008 9:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote