Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Identifying Helios-44, what year is it? Anything special?
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 10:48 pm    Post subject: Identifying Helios-44, what year is it? Anything special? Reply with quote

I'm new to Vintage Lens and I wanted to ask if anyone can identify the year on this Helios-44 lens, it's also the first vintage lens I bought. I was told the first two numbers should indicate the year on Russian lens but there are 000 as the first three numbers, also this lens has 13 blades and there's a comma for "5,8" which makes me think there's something completely different about it. Could someone provide me insight on this lens and identify what year it was made in?

Last edited by AndyPham7 on Fri Sep 01, 2017 11:05 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 10:55 pm    Post subject: Re: My First Vintage Lens, what year is it? Reply with quote

AndyPham7 wrote:
I'm new to Vintage Lens and I wanted to ask if anyone can identify the year on this Helios-44 lens, it's also the first vintage lens I bought. I was told the first two numbers should indicate the year on Russian lens but there are 000 as the first three numbers, also this lens has 13 blades and there's a comma for "5,8" which makes me think there's something completely different about it. Could someone provide me insight on this lens and identify what year it was made in?

Just helping you out here with your images.

PostPosted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 11:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote