Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Has digital era changed the way we measure lens quality?
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Mon Apr 26, 2010 1:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

spiralcity wrote:
I am not a professional photographer, and I am uncertain as to how many professional photographers view this site. I use what I can afford and shoot images that please me. I find NO use in pixel peeping and I have little use for a $2,000.00 lens when my average lenses perform well with-in my needs.

I use very little PP and I do find some of my lenses display a more natural look than others. I like the look my Fujinon”s produce, so I tend to use them a bit more than my other lenses. (although my Nikons get a good work-out also)

I do find much of the technical information useful and intriguing, be it talking about post processing or the number of lens elements in any given lens and so forth… but this information really dosent change the way I shoot.

So I guess agree with LucisPictor's statements.

Many professionals do not have the equipment that many of that here expose, and to all, professionals or amateurs, should take pictures with a team they love. Many lenses of U$S 1000/2000.-do not have the quality or the characteristics that I like. Automatic lenses, they are more comfortable of using, not more professionals. I would like to use movie instead of sensor, but I conform to the " old manual lenses ".
What I appreciate most of this forum is that members are concerned about the quality of the image, the bokeh, the sharpness. And that although you may not believe " is slightly professional "

To me, a good professional must have "feeling amateur"