Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Flexaret IVa, Meopta Belar 3.5/80, Fomapan 100
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2014 4:35 pm    Post subject: Flexaret IVa, Meopta Belar 3.5/80, Fomapan 100 Reply with quote

Picked up photos today. Please make comments, criticisms and suggestions as I am new to this camera and film.
I was able to get 13 exposures, but I am only showing 11.

PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2014 5:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Man, this is excellent!!

PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2014 5:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kds315* wrote:
Man, this is excellent!!

Thank you very much. Glad you like them.
Seems the camera is working properly also, so that is a relief.

PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2014 9:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Works very well, sharp, no flare.
All seem to have perfect exposure or close to it.
#3 is very nice indeed, great example of what B&W can do with dynamic range.

You used "sunny 16" rule ?

PostPosted: Fri Sep 05, 2014 12:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The 3rd picture is wonderful. Where was it taken?

PostPosted: Fri Sep 05, 2014 11:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

luisalegria wrote:
Works very well, sharp, no flare.
All seem to have perfect exposure or close to it.
#3 is very nice indeed, great example of what B&W can do with dynamic range.

You used "sunny 16" rule ?

Thank you, Luis.
Yes it seemed to work well, although the film winding knob was pretty stiff.
I did not try to compensate for the probably slower shutter speeds as you suggested and used the sunny
16 rule which I had written down on a index card.

I notice in some of the photos the sky shows as grey and in most it is white. Is that normal?