Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Cosinon Auto f:1.4/55mm M42 mount
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Sat Mar 27, 2010 2:44 pm    Post subject: Cosinon Auto f:1.4/55mm M42 mount Reply with quote

Hi,

got this lens today at my local repair shop. Any experiences with this lens ?

Pic. were shot with the Panagor 75-205 in macro modus which I got today too.

Many thanks for your assistance.

Wink

PostPosted: Sat Mar 27, 2010 7:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

A couple of decent buys there. I have no experience with either I'm afraid.

PostPosted: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rolf,

I have a lens with the similar specs ~mine is in a M42 mount. When I got my lens I had to clean off a lot a gunk off the focusing ring and relube it, as the focusing was stiff. Both images taken with it below are taken when the focusing ring was very stiff and indoors. I like this lens a lot and has great potential- I just need more time to use it Smile, my experience with it has been that it is very sharp from f2 onwards and produces wonderful bokeh. I use it with a Sony APSC DSLR.

Regards

PostPosted: Sun Feb 20, 2011 11:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I would like to come back to this thread. I found the lens in my lens storage never used it with the exception of few test shots. Could it be that this one was manufactured by Tomioka ? Looks like the Revue lens but different barrel with rubber grips - maybe due to newer serial number ?

Thanks for your assistance.

Wink

PostPosted: Sun Feb 20, 2011 12:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rolf wrote: