Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Cheap Cine Lens for Sony NEX?
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Sat Apr 16, 2011 1:11 pm    Post subject: Cheap Cine Lens for Sony NEX? Reply with quote

Hello,
I like to buy a cheap (if possible <50€, I'm only a student Smile) C-mount lens.

Do you have any suggestions? Are there some insider tips like Helios 44, but for C-mount?

Thank you.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 16, 2011 1:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Why do you want C mount lenses ? Size ? C mount lenses are in fashion due it's small size and quality , you need to pay premium price for well known ones. There is many SLR lenses which are not really big still pocket able and lot cheaper than good C mount lenses. For example a Konica 1.8/40mm pancake lens + Konica adapter pretty small and fit into your budget.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 16, 2011 2:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think the same as Attila. The only cheap c-mount you may find useful is the plastic 35/1.7 CCTV lens.
You can look at some SLR lenses if the size is not an issue. Look for some primes in Minolta MD, Canon FD, Exakta.
Those are still not expensive and are very good.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 16, 2011 3:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

std wrote:
The only cheap c-mount you may find useful is the plastic 35/1.7 CCTV lens.

+1
After playing around with several ones, I can only second that statement!

PostPosted: Sat Apr 16, 2011 9:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I agree with Attila's question "why do you want a c-mount lens?"

I think buying c-mount lenses is a minefield:
Is it really a c-mount not cs-mount? (too many people do not know the difference)
Will it vignette badly? (surely a real risk with a wide sensor like NEX)