Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Canon FD recommendations
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 3:24 pm    Post subject: Canon FD recommendations Reply with quote

I have bought a Canon FTbN camera body today but I need advice and recommendations on which Canon FD breechmount lenses to buy.

I want to put together a small outfit of 3 or 4 prime lenses from 28mm to 200mm. I have very little experience of Canon lenses so don't know which optics would be the best quality.

Any suggestions would be very welcome!

PostPosted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 4:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Ed,These are remaining items of my canon FD equipment, I have tried to price them for quick sale,If you take all we can arrange and agree on price + I will include FD-PK and FD-AI.FREE.

50mm f1.8 SC $25us
35-70mm f4 $20us
100-300mmf5.6 $25us
Acura brand Bellows $30us shipping at actual cost Can.$$

All items in EX.Condition no fungus,scratches and all in full working order.Regards

PostPosted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 5:02 pm    Post subject: Re: Canon FD recommendations Reply with quote

DigiChromeEd wrote:
I have bought a Canon FTbN camera body today but I need advice and recommendations on which Canon FD breechmount lenses to buy.

I want to put together a small outfit of 3 or 4 prime lenses from 28mm to 200mm. I have very little experience of Canon lenses so don't know which optics would be the best quality.

Any suggestions would be very welcome!

As with any other brand, most Canon lenses optically became better when changing from breachlock to "new FD" mount. Mechanically i prefer the breachlock ("FD") variants.