Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

White area inside the lens, problem?
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Mon Aug 15, 2016 12:46 pm    Post subject: White area inside the lens, problem? Reply with quote

Hi

I've bought a zenit412, which has a zenitar m2s lens to start analog photography, so I'm a newbie.

Everything seems ok, except one thing, there is a kinda white area inside the lens, it's not on any of the glasses it's just on the edges, Here are some pictures:

As I said, it not on the glasses:

I just wanna know if it affects picture quality or not. Should I just ignore it?

In low light situations pictures tend to have low contrast, I wonder if this low contrast is caused by this?

Here are some photo samples that annoy me:

But during the daytime pictures look totally fine:

PostPosted: Mon Aug 15, 2016 1:20 pm    Post subject: Re: White area inside the lens, problem? Reply with quote

redidus wrote:
Hi

I've bought a zenit412, which has a zenitar m2s lens to start analog photography, so I'm a newbie.

Everything seems ok, except one thing, there is a kinda white area inside the lens, it's not on any of the glasses it's just on the edges, Here are some pictures:

As I said, it not on the glasses:

I just wanna know if it affects picture quality or not. Should I just ignore it?

In low light situations pictures tend to have low contrast, I wonder if this low contrast is caused by this?

Here are some photo samples that annoy me:

But during the daytime pictures look totally fine:

Welcome here! As an anti-Spam measure, images do not show until you have few postings.
Please ise IMG buttom to embed images, not CODE

PostPosted: Mon Aug 15, 2016 1:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote