Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Vivitar Series 1 24-70 or 24-48?
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes a couple of those primes would be hard to part with...the 28 and the 40 for sure....but i will test agains them. i am a landscaper so i really only need it to be on par at small apertures. maybe it has a chance!

often i am out in rain and mud and in precarious situations, so much switching is becoming troublesome.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

your shots are encouraging!

PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

drdrew wrote:
i am a landscaper so i really only need it to be on par at small apertures. maybe it has a chance!

often i am out in rain and mud and in precarious situations, so much switching is becoming troublesome.

In that case, a zoom like that Vivitar should be ideal for you.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, perfect lens for you. Very Happy

PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2011 9:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks i will post up images if it passes my testing, or follow up if it does not. i plan to pair it with an also recently acquired nikon AI 50-135, which i also have not mounted yet but also gets some good reviews. i will keep my nikon 20/4 and my nikon 55 micro in the bag because they are just sickeningly sharp Smile

PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2011 9:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Don't get me started on sharpness (Kiron 105 f/2.8 macro wonderlens).

PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2011 11:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote