Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Soligor Serial Numbers Beginning H
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2022 11:26 pm    Post subject: Soligor Serial Numbers Beginning H Reply with quote

I've acquired a couple of Soligor lenses with serial numbers starting with H, and I recall somewhere seeing that there's a forum user who's been collecting these; I think I remember seeing that in their forum signature. I'm curious what is known about these lenses.

Mine are a 135mm f2.8 № H669567 and 35mm f2.8 № H675162, both M42 mount, both all-metal with scalloped "hill and valley" knurling. Focus is a bit stiff, but otherwise they are apparently in decent shape; the aperture is a bit sluggish on the 135mm. I'm not an expert on coatings, but they look single-coated to me.

In addition to these two lenses, what do forum members know about Soligors with 'H' serial numbers in general? Looking forward to learning more, if more is known!

PostPosted: Fri Jun 24, 2022 12:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Many "H" serial Soligors were Komine made
There is a table here for your information:
https://www.apotelyt.com/camera-kit/soligor-catalog

Cheers
Tom

PostPosted: Fri Jun 24, 2022 12:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is Walter's list: http://forum.mflenses.com/soligor-12-8-f28mm-eighteen-versions-t30866,start,113.html (list may be updated later in same thread)
And ManualFocus-G's: http://forum.mflenses.com/the-big-soligor-thread-t33736.html

PostPosted: Fri Jun 24, 2022 4:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Both look Tokina to me, especially the 35mm, looking very much like Lentar which is Tokina.

PostPosted: Fri Jun 24, 2022 7:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote