Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Minolta Rokkor f2 45mmon A7r3 First Tryout
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2020 6:15 pm    Post subject: Minolta Rokkor f2 45mmon A7r3 First Tryout Reply with quote

The lens was sold as "Sony E mount adapted" which just meant that it came with an MD-NEX adapter, which is fine with me.

This was at f11 and with two bounced flash. It was considerably unexposed, even at ISO 800. So there was a lost of noise to be removed. I shot at about 20 feet from the facing wall.

I am very new to processing images from this camera and the lens arrived only today, so I should be able to do better.

Crop:

Last edited by e6filmuser on Sat Aug 08, 2020 7:10 am; edited 2 times in total

PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2020 9:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'll take a guess that it is a Minolta Rokkor. It's good compact lens.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2020 10:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

blotafton wrote:

produces shockingly sharp results at f2, all things considered

PostPosted: Sat Aug 08, 2020 12:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Rokkor 45 / 2 is a great lens, mine is currently sitting on a bellows set up for slide copying. I tried a few other lenses, but the 45 is by far the best.

PostPosted: Sat Aug 08, 2020 12:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I had this lens, but it has single coated. So I think that the MD 50/2 can be better.

What do you think about?

PostPosted: Sat Aug 08, 2020 6:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

papasito wrote:
I had this lens, but it has single coated. So I think that the MD 50/2 can be better.

What do you think about?