Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Which travel tripod would you recommend?
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Thu Feb 20, 2020 1:49 pm    Post subject: Which travel tripod would you recommend? Reply with quote

I'm in the market for a new travel tripod, something in the weight range of 1.5kg/3lbs.
There are so many on the market nowadays it's hard to know where to start. One I have my eye on is the Vanguard VEO 2 235AB. Does anyone have any experience with this one? Any other recommendations would be gratefully received.

PostPosted: Thu Feb 20, 2020 4:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've been using Innorel RT40C for over two years now.
Bought it from the official AliExpress store for around $100.
Carbon fiber, 1.4kg, folds to 40cm, unfolds to 164cm. Much better build than popular QZSD tripods.
D-ring on the quick release plate screw - extremely convenient, though quite rare even on expensive tripods for some obscure reasons.
Aftersale service is great too - I had broken one of the leg latches (my fault - excessive force) six months ago, contacted the store and they have sent me a new set of three latches for $5.

PostPosted: Thu Feb 20, 2020 10:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm quite happy with my Manfrotto MKBFRA4-BH Befree tripod and using it for hiking and motobike excoursions already since several years.
I really like the Manfrotto quick release system hence I only use Manfrotto tripods.
Specs can be seen here: https://www.manfrotto.com/uk-en/befree-advanced-aluminum-travel-tripod-twist-ball-head-mkbfrta4bk-bh/

PostPosted: Sat Feb 22, 2020 6:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote