Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

lenkinap 75mm f2
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2017 3:34 pm    Post subject: lenkinap 75mm f2 Reply with quote

Hello all. I am wondering if anyone has information on this cine lens. It is a lenkinap 75mm f2. From what I understand it was intended for 35mm cameras and was made by lomo, but there is very little to no information available online. The front plate reads Lenkinap (in russian...) P060-1 F=7.5cm 1:2. It looks like it has been adapted for a cine camera I can't identify (but I have little to no experience with 35mm cine lenses). The adapter reads "made in france". You can see the mount in photos 2 and 3. Any information on the lens or the mount would be appreciated!
Thank you.

PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2017 8:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It is an early LOMO lens (before the merger of different optical plants in Leningrad into the LOMO 1962). For Konvas 35mm film cameras. The mount is a later addition. You can expect a somewhat soft rendition, a 'film' look, if you find a way to mount it.

PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2017 10:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ancester of RO2-2. Planar type (6/4).
LenKinAp was a plant in Leningrad manufacturing cine optics (Leningrad Kino Apparatus) before the fusion of most of Leningrand plants into LOMO as stated above.

You can expect very good results. The working distance is enough long to be adapted on M42 by talented artisan (it's not that long to accept simple adaptation witout helicoidal).
It cover not bad Fullframe (some vignetting wide open, nothing critical)

PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2017 10:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote