Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Visioflex, extension tube & Diopter
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Tue Jul 09, 2013 6:04 am    Post subject: Visioflex, extension tube & Diopter Reply with quote

First off, sorry for asking some silly questions. But I am relatively new to the photography world. Trying to familiarize myself with different things within the shortest time. I was seeing a fixed price item on eBay.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=130900743478

This one. It says the lens comes with a focusing adapter OTZFO. What is this? How is it even beneficial? Also what is Visioflex system? I don't seem find enough information on this. Please help. Also the lens itself looks short to me comparing to other telephoto pre-war Leicas. The seller doesn't know much that's why I am here asking for help.

On another note, I have seen a lot of posts on this forum about diopter. Where it does look kind of weird to me but I am interested in using it. I don't know which one is good though, any suggestion?

Lastly, should I get an extension tube or a good macro lens? Macro lenses are much expensive from what I have seen thus far. If I were to pick up an extension tube do I pick one that goes with a particular lens (what the lens mount is) or my camera (NEX mount)?

Awaiting your responses.

Thanks in advance!

PostPosted: Sat Jul 13, 2013 10:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
It says the lens comes with a focusing adapter OTZFO. What is this?