Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

The best small manual lenses for NEX?
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Wed Jul 13, 2011 9:08 pm    Post subject: The best small manual lenses for NEX? Reply with quote

I might be buying NEX soon...only because of the small size. Probably NEX-3 with the 16/2.8.

As an EVIL newbie I have no idea about all possible lenses.

Questions:
If the small size is important, does it make any sense to use SLR lenses? (adapters are big)
What is the best manual lens system for NEX if small size and low price matter most?
Would you buy Sony NEX-3 or Samsung NX100 if the price is same?

PostPosted: Wed Jul 13, 2011 9:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok i would say the nex is an amazing camera it seems to make manual lenses 20% better or more see the domiplan from atilla.
I have lots of glass i use on the nex the 50,s with adaptors are not big imho.
Best lenses
Small and good konica hexanon 40 f1.8 from £10-30
My most favourite on the nex so far fujinon 55 f1.8
Takumar 55 f2
Minolta pg rokkor 50mm f1.4
Helios 44m-4
Jupiter 11a
Focus peaking is brilliant in firmware version 4

PostPosted: Wed Jul 13, 2011 9:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have both I can't say which one I love both. Sony has better ISO performance a lot and video quality also. I love more and more Samsung NX 100 pictures without post processing makes better pictures than SONY.

Samsung NX100 has stunning AF lenses. Sony 16mm small , cheap and on most subject it's performance okay.

Small , superb lens for NEXT , Voigtlander 12mm f5.6 with Leica-M mount works on NEX. 18mm ... not bad if you have extra 700 USD.
Olympus OM 21mm looks 18-55 SONY lens on NEXT.