Home
SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Still interessed?
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Sat Aug 20, 2016 9:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Big Dawg wrote:
I now have 3 ASP-C digital cameras and a new K1 full frame Pentax camera with a medium large group of lens for them. I find the ease of use and low cost (like free film really) of digital cameras has totally wiped out any desire I had for film. I have a Pentax 645, a Kodak Master View 4x5 and several 35mm film cameras I just need to get rid of as I do not nor will I in the future use them. When I retired I thought I'd take up film as I now have plenty of time to devote to it, but no I just am not enthused to do that. Since I no longer have somewhere close to get these developed and mailing is such a hassle and no I never wanted to develop them myself, I am out of film for good. Oh yeah...Got a film scanner to find a new home too.
You guys have fun with it but I'm out. Digital especially with the Pentax K1 is just too easy and right up my alley. I finished my working life working 7 days a week 10 to 12 hour days for 15 years...I'm taking it easy from now on and film is not the easy path for me.

Hi, BD , seems that Pentax finally made it with that K1, isn't it?
As far as I am concerned , I 've just received a brand new T70 from Canon to play with (the previous one unexpectedly died some time ago...Anyway thanks to all guys on this planet that don't like the T series from Canon , they keep the prices low Very Happy

PostPosted: Sun Aug 21, 2016 9:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Teo wrote:

As far as I am concerned , I 've just received a brand new T70 from Canon to play with (the previous one unexpectedly died some time ago...Anyway thanks to all guys on this planet that don't like the T series from Canon , they keep the prices low Very Happy