Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Sigma mini wide II 24mm
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Thu May 29, 2008 8:19 pm    Post subject: Sigma mini wide II 24mm Reply with quote

find little information on this lens
is really good.?
best of these:
chinon 28mm
sigma mini wide 28mm
pentax M 28mm
vivitar 28mm
thanks for your help.
I have little knowledge of manual lenses

PostPosted: Thu May 29, 2008 8:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

None of them really good , they are usable.

PostPosted: Fri May 30, 2008 12:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can spend about 70 € for the wide lens.
which could be?

PostPosted: Fri May 30, 2008 1:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Don't know they are more less similar.

PostPosted: Fri May 30, 2008 1:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

and one that is not in the list above

PostPosted: Fri May 30, 2008 1:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you have Pentax camera ? In this case you choice is limited to M42 and Pentax K.

Tamron 24mm, 28mm f2.5 can be a good choice in 24, 28mm range.

But not better significantly than above lenses.

Below 100 GBP hard to find excellent wide angle lenses in M42 or Pentax K mount.

PostPosted: Fri May 30, 2008 1:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I will see that I find on eBay.
I'm looking for a 200mm and 28mm
thank you very much.

PostPosted: Fri May 30, 2008 2:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

On your list, a Pentax or Takumar would be the most reliably good.

Vivitars will depend on the manufacturer / actual model, but do usually offer close focus wich can be useful. Soligor at certain points may have the same lens as Vivitar.