Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Show your squares open thread!
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Sat May 28, 2011 3:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

fish4570 wrote:
speaking of squares, three rolls of 120 shanghai film arrived from china yesterday, but i have heard standard arabic numerals are not used for frame counting/spacing. any of y'all got a clue? hey, i couldn't pass up three rolls, delivered, for $8.

Not to worry, Paul. Chinese numerals are not hard to learn. (I studied Japanese, and they use the same ones)

Go here:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chinese_numerals

Cursor on down to where they show the columns of characters. If the film doesn't use Arabic numerals, it will use the numerals in the column labeled "Normal." The one that starts with: O - = etc.

Once you get past 10, they just stack, the way Arabics do, e.g. +- equals eleven, += equals twelve, etc.

PostPosted: Sun May 29, 2011 2:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

PA Dutch Market, Sunbury by Nesster, on Flickr

160NC + Autocord = happy-Nesster Smile

PostPosted: Sun May 29, 2011 5:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nesster wrote: 160NC + Autocord = happy-Nesster

Nesster + 160NC + Autocord = happy viewer. Very Happy

PostPosted: Sun May 29, 2011 10:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Larry, I thought the Yashica Mat and Diacord lenses were fine, but each one seems to miss something, in different directions. Fine as they are, I now understand the buzz about the Autocord Smile

Here's a random, off the cuff shot - i.e. I didn't meter nor did I have any special support for the camera (I didn't even have a strap on it yet)...

One way, or another by Nesster, on Flickr

"Pixel peep" the 1200 DPI scan: