Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

shooting at nght /white balance settings
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Fri Oct 18, 2013 11:35 pm    Post subject: shooting at nght /white balance settings Reply with quote

Hello everyone I'm new to MF and wanted some advice about white balance setting for night shots I shot a test shot with my olmpus mz 50mm and it looks a liitle bit orange ISO set 200 and auto white balance , then shot again using a Helios 44m f/2 set at f8 100 ISO I took it down to 100 as it lets more light in than the lovely olympus and looks less warm can post the piccys if anyone wants to peek and give me more advice maybe I should have set the oly to 100 as well, oh and the oly was set at f16. Thank you nice people .

PostPosted: Sat Oct 19, 2013 12:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm not sure If understand your problem correctly due orthographical problems but you can shoot in RAW instead of JPEG and adjust WB on your computer in a software like Adobe Lightroom afterwards..

PostPosted: Sat Oct 19, 2013 2:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

1) welcome to the group. It would be nice if you could shortly introduce yourself;

2) please write in a more conventional manner, it is very difficult to read your text;

3) when you ask for advice, please provide all the relevant information that makes it possible
for us to answer. In this specific case: what camera are you using???

4) as a general statement, the correct temperature for a scene is the one of the main light source.
So evaluate your main light source (tungsten? fluorescent? led?) and apply the WB value accordingly.
if you are using only the moon light as source, WB as daylight (moon reflects the sun light).