Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Porst Color Reflex MC 50mm F1.7 wide open
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Wed Apr 15, 2015 2:41 am    Post subject: Porst Color Reflex MC 50mm F1.7 wide open Reply with quote

Took this out today with my son.

These are all shot on my EOS-M.
This is my first time using the lens, and all hand held. I am sure I would improve with a tripod. :0)
Slight PP adjustments.

And with a a bit more of PP, My fav artistic shots.

Last edited by vroger on Wed Apr 15, 2015 9:15 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Wed Apr 15, 2015 5:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Looks like a really sharp lens Roger.
A little overexposed but that is easily adjusted.
Thanks for sharing these
OH

PostPosted: Wed Apr 15, 2015 11:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oldhand wrote:
Thanks for sharing these
OH

A limit to my EOS-M to be sure, when shooting wide open lots of light and the max shutter is 4000... :0(

PostPosted: Wed Apr 15, 2015 1:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Looks good, but the bokeh seems to be busy from the bridge shot and last picture, have you ever tried
a Yashica ML 50/1.7? It could even being bought way cheaper as the Porst, and the Quality is 90% from
the Zeiss Planar 50/1.7 - Porst Lenses from the Photochain Porst into the 80's have been usually cheap
glas, so you can have luck, but ordinary these lenses have never been of high quality. Same goes for
the Revue Cameras, which have been also sold by the German Source "Quelle" brand, but sometimes
their was a good Konica SLR just labeled Revue, for example. I know Porst well, because i've been into
these Stores quite often here into germany when i was a teenager.