Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Panagor 135mm f/3.5 rebuild - Solved
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2011 10:51 am    Post subject: Panagor 135mm f/3.5 rebuild - Solved Reply with quote

Hi
I recently bought this MF Panagor lens, which was in a very bad condition, even diaphragm blades was off plased so it needed some restoration. I was able to disasemble allmost all of its parts except one.
After removing all lenses and blades, the tube was finally released and then another thing came out - focus ring was quite tight - and needs re-lube.
Since I'm new to this I would like to ask for help about the direction of this ring (see photo) to be unscrewed so focus ring to be released. Obiously it is quite tight screwed and doesn't move to any directions. Further more I dont think there will be need to keep disassembling and remove the inner tube with blade-base holes.
Let me clear that all parts has scraches on it form previous disassembly-assembly work, most likelly using a hummer Shocked but seams to be still in order.

or here:
https://picasaweb.google.com/lh/photo/nPrzQmjUWjbj7j7TkJy8FMZQKJ2JHDqzSMXR7yL2YA0?feat=directlink

Last edited by joshua on Thu Apr 07, 2011 8:53 am; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2011 11:46 am    Post subject: Re: Panagor 135mm f/3.5 rebuild - need help pls Reply with quote

joshua wrote:
Hi
I recently bought this MF Panagor lens, which was in a very bad condition, even diaphragm blades was off plased so it needed some restoration. I was able to disasemble allmost all of its parts except one.
After removing all lenses and blades, the tube was finally released and then another thing came out - focus ring was quite tight - and needs re-lube.