Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

NEX 6 MF Lense & Adapter Suggestions
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Tue Jul 02, 2013 4:12 am    Post subject: NEX 6 MF Lense & Adapter Suggestions Reply with quote

I am relatively NEW to this MF thing. I am just trying the Minolta Rokkor PF MC Lens after reading numerous good reviews about it.

Now I am pleased with the result and want to go step ahead.

I want one 24/28, one 85MM, one 135MM lens.

I am particularly looking for German/Russian glasses. And I am not willing to spend more than 1K for all three.

Please give me your suggestions. I am concerned about the lens adapter as well. Which adapter should I buy? I don't want to buy a lot of different adapters. I want to get one Sony A-E mount and one M42 > E-mount. What you say?

Look forward to your responses. I will follow your lead.

On another note, I don't care about sharpness. I need awesome color and BOKEH effect Smile

Thanks!

PostPosted: Tue Jul 02, 2013 8:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

85mm: helios 40, Jupiter 9 or (personal suggestion) Leica R Elmarit 90mm
28: Zeiss Distagon 28/2.8 or CZJ 28mm
135: I'd say CZJ sonnar 135/3.5 or TAIR 11A or Jupiter 11

Playing with different models you should stay in your budget

PostPosted: Tue Jul 02, 2013 10:21 am    Post subject: Re: NEX 6 MF Lense & Adapter Suggestions Reply with quote

mzzyhmd wrote:
I am relatively NEW to this MF thing. I am just trying the Minolta Rokkor PF MC Lens after reading numerous good reviews about it.

Now I am pleased with the result and want to go step ahead.

I want one 24/28, one 85MM, one 135MM lens.

I am particularly looking for German/Russian glasses. And I am not willing to spend more than 1K for all three.