Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Konica Hexanon 24mm f2.8 discovering the bavarian country
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Sat May 16, 2015 8:08 pm    Post subject: Konica Hexanon 24mm f2.8 discovering the bavarian country Reply with quote

Hello Forum,

hereby I want to present some pictures taken with my new Hexanon 24 f2.8. I'm still not sure if the lense is ok. But I have no experience with old wide-angle lenses adapted on modern m4/3 cameras. I use the lense still only with lense hood (original) but with out sky filter or CPL filter because with filter I'm not able to mount the lense hood. The weather was cloudy. At open aperture it is difficult for me to get the right focus.
The first pics are from Kelheim with the so-called Befreinungshalle. A nice theme to get practice despite the architecture may be boring somebody. The second series of pics is from monastery Banz. Here, we got full sunshine. It seems that this condition makes benefit for the lense.

And now the Monastery Banz pictures:

PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2015 1:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The 24mm is one of my favourite Hexanons and an excellent lens.

PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2015 1:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

DigiChromeEd wrote:

It would be quite interesting to see a comparison between the Hexanon and the Minolta Rokkor (also available as Leica-R) lens.
Unfortunately I don't have a Hexanon on hand to do that. The prices for both are almost the same nowadays, except for the Leica branded one which sells for much more, although there is only Minolta inside.
Actually I don't have any Hexanons for 35mm film at all. Only for my Konica Omega 6X7 camera.