Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Honeywell Pentax Super-Takumar 55mm f1.8 Markings
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Sun Jul 26, 2015 9:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

'Product number 37108 is definitely the SMC TAKUMAR 1:1.8/55mm. Year of manufacture 1972-1975, elements groups 6/5, screw mount and same optical design as the Super Multi Coated TAKUMAR 1:1.8/55 mm' says The Ultimate Asahi Pentax Screw Mount Guide of Gerjan van Oosten.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 26, 2015 10:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

CBokeh wrote:
Matt, it's kinda funny that you were worried about the :Honeywell" logo on the cap...

Haha. That's okay. My original question has been answered. Please keep discussing, I'm still learning.

quidam wrote:
'Product number 37108 is definitely the SMC TAKUMAR 1:1.8/55mm. Year of manufacture 1972-1975, elements groups 6/5, screw mount and same optical design as the Super Multi Coated TAKUMAR 1:1.8/55 mm' says The Ultimate Asahi Pentax Screw Mount Guide of Gerjan van Oosten.

The part number on this lens is defintely 37106, not 37108. I found the following webpage, which looks like an archived table of Pentax M42 info from a website that doesn't exist anymore called [m-fortytwo.info]. Looking at the table, I agree that my lens matches the specs for 37108, and that the listed specs for 37106 do not match my lens. I don't know if my lens was made during the switchover from 37106 to 37108, or what. The front nameplate being incorrect is easy to explain, but the part number of my lens seems to refer to the previous version with a metal focus ring. Now I'm curious.

Link: Pentax Screwmount Database Project (See items #108 & #110)