Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Help with negative scanning
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2018 8:40 pm    Post subject: Help with negative scanning Reply with quote

Hello everyone

Since my post is about scanning 35mm negatives to a computer, I don't know if I'm supposed to post this on the Darkroom or the Digital Darkroom. If this post is misplaced, please move it to the right section. Now let's get to it.

I am a novice film photographer, and I'm using an Epson V330 scanner coupled to a 2007 silver iMac, using Epson's software. My issue is that I have no negative holder, since this scanner has been with my family for a long time and has been at different offices before being home. I've shot about 15 or 20 rolls, and have scanned them by just dropping the negatives in the glass and hoping it was aligned, but I don't feel the scans are as sharp as the negatives seem to be. The seem a bit out of focus. I've searched for a separate holder on eBay and found some for around 30-40 dollars, shipping to Brazil included. I've also started searching for 3D-printed holders, but found none specific to my scanner model.

I would like to know how you people work with negatives and scanners, if you have any knowledge or experience with 3D-printed accessories for scanning, or have gone through the same problems I have described above.

Thank you and have a nice week

Josué

PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2018 9:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

For better results you can use Canon T2i with macro lens, instead of scanner.

PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2018 10:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote