Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Got a G1, now which lenses?
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Tue Mar 02, 2010 9:20 pm    Post subject: Got a G1, now which lenses? Reply with quote

Hi, I'm pretty much a photography beginner (not a n00b though).
I've just got a G1 recently with the kit 14-45mm. Although image quality is good, I'm not too impressed with its pedestrian speed which pretty much means it's only going to be used outdoors.

Luckily I have a couple of old MF lenses for Konica AR: a 50/1.7 and 135/2.8 so I got the AR-m43 adapter.

Now I'm looking to - cheaply (since I'm just a beginner) - fill the gaps in my lens collection. I'm interested in many types of photography: macro, scenery, street, portraits.

So I think I probably need to get a faster lens in the 24-28mm area. And perhaps something in the 50-135 gap (90mm?)

What other lenses do you think I should get?
Also, I noticed the Konica lens selection on ebay is not very diverse (in the low price range at least), what mount do you think I should focus on (assuming I don't want to buy many adapters)?

PostPosted: Tue Mar 02, 2010 9:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

welcome here.

Actually there are some threads about m4/3 and respective lenses.

You can die only one death. If you don´t like to buy different adapters I would look for more Konica Hexanon lenses.

Look also here within this forum. There are a lot of samples available.

The 3.5/28 mm Konica isn´t very expensive, but it is not fast. Between 50 and 100mm you can try to get a 1.8/85 mm Hexanon, very good quality - price approx. 150 to 200 €.

Wink

PostPosted: Tue Mar 02, 2010 9:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote