Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Developing Negitives to use with a scanner
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 11:09 am    Post subject: Developing Negitives to use with a scanner Reply with quote

Hi forgive my ignorance,I am new to All things photography in a technical sense....I love taking photos but want to learn more of the tech side of things.I see digital may take over and film developing may get scarce or in my case not a great choice of photo labs...1 and that was an average experience.
How hard is it to develop the film only and just use a scanner to computer set up...bypassing the middle man??
I see a lot of darkroom gear on eBay and would like to know what would be the essentials to buy for just developing the Neg's.
Thank you for any advice in advance,This would be a long term project.

And I do thank you for providing this Darkroom forum

PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 11:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

a developing tank with reels, chemicals, water, scanner and electricity will do the trick. if you're serious about it you can invest a little extra in a wet mount adapter for your scanner - the results are seriously improved.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 11:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have looked at scanners and I am considering the Epsom V500 or V750.Price depending of course.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 12:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

V700 is now on specials, check epson website. You get 120$ discount that should cover a betterscanning wet mount adapter and the stuff you'll need for developing film.