Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Dallmeyer 9 1/2" and RedDot Artar w Pentax K-7 First
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Fri Oct 14, 2011 2:48 pm    Post subject: Dallmeyer 9 1/2" and RedDot Artar w Pentax K-7 First Reply with quote

Greetings all:

Found your site here the other day and thought you might like to see some of the things I do when not working for a living. Shot out side here yesterday in Connecticut USA. The Dallmeyer is all brass and the glass is about the size of a silver dollar. Bubbles in the glass but quite nice dreamyness I think. I don't know its age but its sure its older than I am. I'll show you my set up when I bring my other camera home. Its a Sinar view camera as the bellows and the appropriate adapters on either end. I guess this qualifies as manual focus....

The Goerz Red Dot Artar is a process lens used for color separations in the 1940s. Not much coverage for a 250mm lens but sharpness is not a problem as you can see.

Just got the Pentax K-7 This week to get images from some of these great old lenses onto the internet. Just quicker that's all. I usually shoot all formats 120 to 8 x 10 and then scan on my Lintype Hell Drum scanner. This is much quicker as these were taken less than 24 hours ago. Let me know what you think...

PostPosted: Fri Oct 14, 2011 3:16 pm    Post subject: Re: Dallmeyer 9 1/2" and RedDot Artar w Pentax K-7 Fi Reply with quote

Brainstorm wrote:
Greetings all: