Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

D700 Focusing Screen
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Sun Aug 30, 2009 12:34 pm    Post subject: D700 Focusing Screen Reply with quote

Interested in your recommendations for a focusing screen for the D700. I have seen those from focusingscreen.com, katzeye, and brightscreen.

What are your recommendations? Let me know those of you who use these screens and if you are happy with your selections. I'm new to manual focus, and am looking for something that really pops the subject into focus.

Thanks!

PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 4:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have Katz-Eye in Olympus E-1 I like it and recommend it. Our member hk300 Alex make focusing screens from legacy camera screens. This is another option perhaps even better. Send a pm to Hk300 if interest.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 5:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Someone get a F6 screen and sanded it a bit to fit D700,
this is of course an alternate or desperate case. Cool

PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 9:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've bought a cheap one $13 on ebay for my Canon.
It works fine.
Here the seller http://shop.ebay.com/cowy07/m.html?_nkw=&_armrs=1&_from=&_ipg=

PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 10:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Attila wrote:
Our member hk300 Alex make focusing screens from legacy camera screens. This is another option perhaps even better. Send a pm to Hk300 if interest.
I have one of Alex's screens in my 400D. I had some initial difficulty in using it, due to the very small viewfinder of my camera, but I'm now quite comfortable with it. The price is great, as well.

PostPosted: Wed Sep 02, 2009 4:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote