Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

CZJ Triotar 4/135 T Reassembly
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2011 4:09 pm    Post subject: CZJ Triotar 4/135 T Reassembly Reply with quote

I need to put my "CZJ Triotar 4/135 T 3970712 Alu" back together...

It's been cleaned, shined and lubed... i think i did a good job....
even if i'm an amateur.......

Preset lens i think i can manage.....

Most guys on this forum love the Triotar...
So I'd really like this lens to be in usable shape.... and see for myself....

I need the sequence to put it back together, any cues ??

Thanks

PostPosted: Wed Jul 13, 2011 2:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Maybe this helps: http://forum.mflenses.com/viewtopic.php?t=12970&sid=c0ab97914be5635d882a4f2f2c6acf7f

PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2011 6:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

couldn't read this:

http://www.digicamclub.de/showthread.php/8586-Carl-Zeiss-Jena-Triotar-4-135-T

and Google's translation was pitiful....... i did manage to put it back together anyway....

But It's still a bit to stiff for my taste......

It seems like the stiffness is coming from where the focusing ring overlaps the bottom part........ looks like there's friction there........

It was stuck..... unusable......... now it's "just" stiff..........
I suppose it's an improvement................

But it's a lovely piece............

I might just take it apart and try again......

Maybe if I file the interior of the focusing ring where it overlaps the bottom part..... or should i put a little grease in there.....

PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2011 8:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote