Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Crete/Greece 1973 - with Praktica Super TL and Meyer lenses
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Fri Jul 10, 2009 3:25 pm    Post subject: Crete/Greece 1973 - with Praktica Super TL and Meyer lenses Reply with quote

Hi,

I have tons of slides and films archived. Round about 30 years from 1970 up to 2000/2001 when the digital photography started.

Beginning this year I started to scan and archive this ten thousand of pictures digitally. I bought for my Coolscan 5000 ED the automatic slide feeder SF-210 and now I have every morning 50 new pictures on the MAC.

Now I´m in 1973 and because it is holiday time I thought to present some shots of this area. I was a student and had the chance to visit Crete and Athen in October 1973.

May be that some of you remember that during this time a military dictatorship with Georgios Papadopoulos was in power. I believe until 1974.

So the first what I saw when I arrived at Heraklion airport was a soldier and his tommy gun he held on the passengers.

I spent 10 days at the south coast of Crete. The name of the little village was/is Agia Galini. I remember me that there were 5 policemen and perhaps 10 tourists within this little village. No hotel, no reasonable restaurant - nothing. Then I moved to Athen to visit this town.

In the following years I visited very often Greece and Crete as well but unfortunately I never visited this little village again.

Hopefully I didn´t bore you with my blah blah ... Wink and here are some shots

Kap Sounion

Agia Galini Shocked

Thanks for reading, viewing and any comments.

Rolf

PostPosted: Fri Jul 10, 2009 3:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote