Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Completely stuck putting my Helios 44M back together. Help!
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Fri Aug 06, 2010 8:10 am    Post subject: Completely stuck putting my Helios 44M back together. Help! Reply with quote

So I had to clean it because of a sticky focusing ring. This is my first time opening up a lens, and I have just about no idea what I'm doing. Following this tutorial: http://psychoticstudios.net/blog/archives/140

Everything went alright until I somehow managed to detach the 3 things in the first picture.

So what I need now, is for someone to explain to me a dummy's guide to getting them back together so that everything lines up perfectly and the lens will focus to infinity. I sat a few hours with it last night, and of course not remembering what I did, I managed to put it back together somehow, but the focus was waaay off, with not nearly any infinity focus.

I can get it back together like in this second picture, but it's completely misaligned then, and the main core of the lens or whatever will be buried inside the golden cylinder when focusing, which obviously isn't right.

Any help would be greatly appreciated! Smile

(IMG-tags would not work for some reason, and everything looks good when I press "preview", but the actual post is all messed up here... Let me know if it is for you too)

Last edited by Dores on Fri Aug 06, 2010 10:18 am; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Fri Aug 06, 2010 8:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome!

Perhaps this site can help:

http://www.novacon.com.br/techhel.htm

PostPosted: Fri Aug 06, 2010 8:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you!