Home

Please support mflenses.com if you need any graphic related work order it from us, click on above banner to order!

SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Aperture mechanism assembly
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Fri Mar 05, 2010 9:17 am    Post subject: Aperture mechanism assembly Reply with quote

Hello there,
First post in the forums! I am totally new to the manual focus lenses and yesterday I started my journey by opening one of them - hands on experience, right!

It is a Meyer Oreston 50mm f1.8.

I came to a point where I can't reassemble the aperture blades. There are altogether 6 blades and they are equal in length. If I put a blade on top of the previous one and do this for all blades, mechanism stuck in the end. What should I do?

Thanks for your help in advance and sorry for the picture quality - it is from my cell phone.

PS: Somehow, I can't link or embed the picture. In the preview mode it looks OK, but when I hit the submit button - the link/picture disappears or shows a broken link.

http://img69.imageshack.us/img69/4761/img00051w.jpg

PostPosted: Fri Mar 05, 2010 10:37 am    Post subject: Re: Aperture mechanism assembly Reply with quote

onur wrote:
Hello there,
First post in the forums! I am totally new to the manual focus lenses and yesterday I started my journey by opening one of them - hands on experience, right!

It is a Meyer Oreston 50mm f1.8.

I came to a point where I can't reassemble the aperture blades. There are altogether 6 blades and they are equal in length. If I put a blade on top of the previous one and do this for all blades, mechanism stuck in the end. What should I do?

Thanks for your help in advance and sorry for the picture quality - it is from my cell phone.